

FULL LIST OF WINNERS FOR THE 52nd ANNUAL AWGIE AWARDS

MAJOR AWARD

The Harp in the South – Kate Mulvany

DAVID WILLIAMSON PRIZE For Excellence in Writing for Australian Theatre

The Harp in the South – Kate Mulvany

FEATURE FILM - ORIGINAL

The Favourite – Tony McNamara with Deborah Davis

FEATURE FILM – ADAPTATION

True History of the Kelly Gang – Shaun Grant

SHORT FILM

Judas Collar – Alison James

DOCUMENTARY - PUBLIC BROADCAST (INCLUDING VOD) OR EXHIBITION

Ghosthunter – Ben Lawrence

DOCUMENTARY – COMMUNITY, EDUCATIONAL AND TRAINING (OR OTHERWISE COMMISSIONED TO A SPECIFIC BRIEF)

The Carnival of Consequence – George Catsi

TELEVISION – SERIAL

Neighbours: Episode 8052 – Jason Herbison



TELEVISION – SERIES OR MINISERIES OF MORE THAN 4 HOURS DURATION, INCLUDING ORIGINAL AND ADAPTED WORKS

Jack Irish: Season 2, Episode 1 – Andrew Knight

TELEVISION – TELEMOVIE OR MINISERIES OF 4 HOURS OR LESS DURATION, INCLUDING ORIGINAL AND ADAPTED WORKS

The Cry – Jacquelin Perske

CHILDREN'S TELEVISION – 'C' CLASSIFICATION (CHILDREN'S – 5–14 YEARS), ORIGINAL OR ADAPTED, ANIMATED OR PERFORMED

Mustangs FC: 'Pity Party' – Alix Beane

COMEDY – SITUATION OR NARRATIVE

Upright: 'Day Eight' – Tim Minchin

COMEDY – SKETCH OR LIGHT ENTERTAINMENT

Orange is the New Brown: Episode 1 – Joel Slack-Smith and Heidi Regan with Nazeem Hussain, Richard Thorp, Penny Greenhalgh and Sophie Braham

AUDIO

19 Weeks – Emily Steel

STAGE

The Harp in the South – Kate Mulvany

COMMUNITY AND YOUTH THEATRE

Yellow Yellow Sometimes Blue – Noëlle Janaczewska

THEATRE FOR YOUNG AUDIENCES

A Ghost In My Suitcase – Vanessa Bates



INTERACTIVE MEDIA

Eleven Eleven – Lucas Taylor

ANIMATION

Beat Bugs: 'You Won't See Me' – Thomas Duncan-Watt

WEB SERIES AND OTHER NON-BROADCAST/NON-'SUBSCRIPTION VIDEO ON DEMAND' TV SHORT WORKS

Sheilas: 'Nancy Wake – WW2 Spy' and 'Mary Ann Bugg – Bushranger' – Hannah Reilly and Eliza Reilly

RICHARD LANE AWARD For Outstanding Service and Dedication to the Australian Writers' Guild

Jan Sardi

DOROTHY CRAWFORD AWARD For Outstanding Contribution to the Profession and the Industry

Mac Gudgeon

FRED PARSONS AWARD For Outstanding Contribution to Australian Comedy

Magda Szubanski

AUSTRALIAN WRITERS' GUILD LIFE MEMBERSHIP

Patrick Edgeworth