Adventures in Stereo: A Conversation with Dario Russo and David Ashby

When
11 June, 2020 8:00 PM - 11 June, 2020 9:00 PM

Event is not bookable.

Booking for tonight's event has now closed, but you can access the livestream from 8pm (AEST) / 6pm AWST here: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83481402959

If surfing Vampires and the Loch Ness Monster are your cup of Bushells, then join comedy writers Dario Russo and David Ashby (Danger 5) for a conversation with AWG WA's Aaron McCann in an evening of laughs, questions and -- possibly -- some answers.

Dario Russo and David Ashby are the award-winning comedy duo behind the cult SBS series Danger 5 and its recently released companion podcast: Danger 5: Stereo Adventures

We'll be exploring the genesis of the original series and how it became an Audible podcast, as well as exploring the move from writing and directing for the screen to writing and directing for your ears.

WHEN: Thursday 11 June, 8pm-9pm (AEST) / 7:30pm-8:30pm (ACST) / 6pm-7pm (AWST)

WHERE: Online via Zoom webinar

RSVP: Essential for all attendees. RSVP via the link above. Attendees will receive a link to the panel one hour before the start time.

This In Conversation is made possible with support from Screen Australia.


© Australian Writers' Guild 2021. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933
e: admin@awg.com.au

Red Tally Studios
CLOSE ✕

Notice

The Australian Writers’ Guild acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future traditional custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website contains images or names of people who have passed away.