In Conversation with Lynn Renee Maxcy (The Handmaid's Tale)

When
19 February, 2021 4:00 PM - 19 February, 2021 5:00 PM

Event is not bookable.

Join us in February for an in conversation with screenwriter Lynn Renee Maxcy. 

Lynn Renee Maxcy is a TV and film writer focusing on sci-fi, spies and speculative fiction - particularly in future worlds where no matter how dark it seems, there is always hope. Her work includes Seasons 1-3 of the Emmy-winning series The Handmaid's Tale and the interactive feature film The Complex, which was released worldwide in 2020. Lynn currently lives in Los Angeles and is developing TV and film projects for companies including Syfy, Amazon and more. In addition to her American-based work, Lynn also has a long-held fascination with the British film and television industry and spends long periods in the UK whenever possible. 

The webinar will be hosted by AWG WA Committee member Brian Stoddart. 

WHEN: Friday 19 February, 4pm AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart)  /  3.30pm ACDT (Adelaide)  /  3pm AEST (Brisbane)  /  2.30pm ACST (Darwin)   1pm AWST (Perth)  /  9pm Thursday 18 February (Los Angeles) 

WHERE: Via ZOOM online. 

RSVP: Essential for all attendees. RSVP via the link above. Attendees will receive a link to the panel one hour before the start time. 

For those who cannot attend, the webinar is being recorded and will be made available to AWG members on AWG On Demand.

---

Brian Stoddart is an AWG State Committee Member for Western Australia. He has a joint Australia-India commissioned feature screenplay presently delayed by COVID, and within the past year has won best feature screenplay competitions at TMFF and Feel The Reel IFF with two different scripts, and Best Pilot at Siren Screenwriting Festival. Brian is an Emeritus Professor at La Trobe University where he served as Vice-Chancellor, and the author of more than twenty non-fiction books across sport, India, biography and memoir. He has also published four crime novels, with A Straits Settlement longlisted for the Ngaio Marsh Awards in New Zealand.


© Australian Writers' Guild 2021. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933
e: admin@awg.com.au

Red Tally Studios
CLOSE ✕

Notice

The Australian Writers’ Guild acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future traditional custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website contains images or names of people who have passed away.