Meet the Winners: 53rd Annual AWGIE Awards

When
16 December, 2020 2:00 PM - 16 December, 2020 3:00 PM

Event is not bookable.

Join us next Wednesday as Melanie Tait chats with three of the winners from the 2020 AWGIE Awards, delving into the craft of writing and what makes an award-winning script. Featuring screenwriters Niki Aken and Peter Mattessi, and playwright Suzie Miller, winner of the 2020 Major Award and David Williamson Prize. 

WHEN: Wednesday 16 December 2020, 2pm AEDT / 1.30pm ACDT / 11am AWST

WHERE: Via ZOOM online. 

RSVP: Essential for all attendees. RSVP via the link above. Attendees will receive a link to the panel one hour before the start time. 

-

The AWGIE Awards recognise and reward the outstanding achievements of Australian screen and stage writers and their contribution to Australia’s arts and culture. These prestigious awards are the only industry awards given by writers to writers judged exclusively on the basis of the writer’s vision, the script.

Catch up on the 53rd Annual AWGIE Awards here


© Australian Writers' Guild 2021. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933
e: admin@awg.com.au

Red Tally Studios
CLOSE ✕

Notice

The Australian Writers’ Guild acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future traditional custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website contains images or names of people who have passed away.