Playwrights' Industrial Q&A Session

When
2 July, 2020 7:00 PM - 2 July, 2020 8:00 PM

Event is not bookable.

This is a member's only event. All ticketholders must have a valid membership. Please log in above.

AWG's Senior Industrial Officer Bryant Apolonio and playwright and journalist Melanie Tait join us next Thursday for a dedicated playwrights' industrial session, looking at the resources your Guild can provide you and how to use these resources to protect your work. 

The session will cover a range of resources and topics, including: 

  • The terms of the Theatre Industry Agreement (2016)
  • AWG's Theatre Streaming Guidelines (2020)
  • Your rights and entitlements, with a focus on the impact of COVID-19
  • Government support for the theatre industry

We encourage all playwrights to lodge any industrial questions they may have when RSVPing, and we will work to cover as many questions as possible throughout the session. 

WHEN: Thursday 2 July 2020 7pm (AEST) / 6.30pm (ACST) / 5pm (AWST)

WHERE: via Zoom online

RSVP: Essential for all attendees. RSVP via the link above. Attendees will receive a link to the panel one hour before the start time.

Please note: This event is only available to current AWG members. To join the Guild or renew your membership, please contact our Membership Coordinator pete.valentish@awg.com.au. 


© Australian Writers' Guild 2021. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933
e: admin@awg.com.au

Red Tally Studios
CLOSE ✕

Notice

The Australian Writers’ Guild acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future traditional custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website contains images or names of people who have passed away.