Spotlight On: Diversity Initiatives

When
17 August, 2021 1:00 PM - 17 August, 2021 2:00 PM

Event is not bookable.

Join us next Tuesday as our panel of industry representatives share the diversity initiatives they have undertaken over the past few years, including success stories and discussion on what works and where there is room for improvement.

The panel will include: 

  • Donna Chang, Commissioning Editor, SBS Scripted
  • Grainne Brunsdon, Head of Screen NSW
  • Sabina Giado, Writer/filmmaker/consultant on I.C.E.’s Cultural Safety Risk Assessment Toolkit
  • Laurrie Brannigan-Onato, Development & Investment Manager, Screen Australia

The panel will be moderated by Bernard Zuel, an arts writer and interviewer with more than 30 years’ experience, including 25 years at the Sydney Morning Herald.

WHEN: Tuesday 17 August 2021 1pm AEST / 12.30pm ACST / 11am AWST

WHERE: Via Zoom online.

RSVP: Essential for all attendees. RSVP via the link above. Attendees will receive a link to the panel one hour before the start time. 

For those who cannot attend, the Spotlight Series is being recorded and made available to AWG members on AWG On Demand.

The AWG Spotlight Series is made possible with support from Screen NSW.


© Australian Writers' Guild 2021. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933
e: admin@awg.com.au

Red Tally Studios
CLOSE ✕

Notice

The Australian Writers’ Guild acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future traditional custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website contains images or names of people who have passed away.