Spotlight On: Indigenous Representation

When
7 August, 2020 7:30 PM - 7 August, 2020 8:30 PM

Event is not bookable.

Bookings for tonight's event have now closed, but you can access the livestream from 7.30pm (AEST) onwards here: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82168703192.

Kodie Bedford talks with award-winning screenwriter Steven McGregor (Mystery Road, Sweet Country), screenwriter and playwright Jada Alberts (Cleverman, Brothers Wreck) and comedy writer and director Bjorn Stewart (Killer Native, At Home Alone Together) about their experiences in the industry, writing and collaborating processes, and the changing form of Indigenous screen and stage stories. 

WHEN: Friday 7 August 2020 7.30pm AEST / 7pm ACST / 5.30pm AWST

WHERE: Via Zoom online.

RSVP: Essential for all attendees. RSVP via the link above. Attendees will receive a link to the panel one hour before the start time. 

For those who cannot attend, the Spotlight Series is being recorded and made available to AWG members on AWG On Demand.


© Australian Writers' Guild 2021. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933
e: admin@awg.com.au

Red Tally Studios
CLOSE ✕

Notice

The Australian Writers’ Guild acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future traditional custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website contains images or names of people who have passed away.