Spotlight On: Portraying Mental Ill-health on Stage and Screen

When
5 November, 2020 1:00 PM - 5 November, 2020 2:00 PM

Event is not bookable.

Join us for the next in our Spotlight series as we hear from the team at Mindframe about portraying mental ill-health on stage and screen. 

This webinar is aimed at stage and screen content developers and will include training by Mindframe on the portrayal of mental ill-health on stage and screen. The training is designed to help inform safe, non-stigmatising and authentic portrayals of mental ill-health and provide practical advice and guidance on key issues to consider when developing storylines that include mental ill-health.

Mindframe is an initiative of Everymind, a leading institute dedicated to the prevention of mental ill-health and suicide. It has been delivering successful mental health and suicide prevention programs for over 25 years. Find out more here: https://everymind.org.au/

WHEN: Thursday 5 November 2020, 1pm AEDT (Sydney, Hobart, Melbourne) / 12.30pm ACDT (Adelaide) / 12pm AEST (Brisbane) / 11.30am ACST  (Darwin) / 10am AWST (Perth)

WHERE: Via ZOOM online. 

RSVP: Essential for all attendees. RSVP via the link above. Attendees will receive a link to the panel one hour before the start time. 

For those who cannot attend, the Spotlight Series is being recorded and made available to AWG members on AWG On Demand.

The AWG Spotlight Series is made possible with support from Screen NSW.


© Australian Writers' Guild 2021. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933
e: admin@awg.com.au

Red Tally Studios
CLOSE ✕

Notice

The Australian Writers’ Guild acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future traditional custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should be aware that this website contains images or names of people who have passed away.