**AWGIES

FULL LIST OF WINNERS FOR THE 54th ANNUAL AWGIE AWARDS

MAJOR AWARD

Cursed! – Kodie Bedford

DAVID WILLIAMSON PRIZE FOR EXCELLENCE IN WRITING FOR AUSTRALIAN THEATRE

Claire Della and the Moon - Jamie Hornsby with Ellen Graham

FEATURE FILM - ORIGINAL

Nitram – Shaun Grant

FEATURE FILM – ADAPTATION

The Dry – Harry Cripps and Robert Connolly

SHORT FILM

The Last Elephant on Earth – Piri Eddy

DOCUMENTARY – PUBLIC BROADCAST (INCLUDING VOD) OR EXHIBITION

Ablaze – Alec Morgan with Tiriki Onus

DOCUMENTARY – COMMUNITY, EDUCATIONAL AND TRAINING (OR OTHERWISE COMMISSIONED TO A SPECIFIC BRIEF)

Water Safety with Kangaroo Beach – Tim Bain

TELEVISION – SERIAL

Neighbours: Episode 8367 – Peter Mattessi



TELEVISION – SERIES OR MINISERIES OF MORE THAN 4 HOURS DURATION, INCLUDING ORIGINAL AND ADAPTED WORKS

The Great: Season 1, 'The Beaver's Nose' – Tony McNamara

TELEVISION – TELEMOVIE OR MINISERIES OF 4 HOURS OR LESS DURATION, INCLUDING ORIGINAL AND ADAPTED WORKS

New Gold Mountain – Peter Cox, Yolanda Ramke, Benjamin Law, Greg Waters and Pip Karmel

CHILDREN'S TELEVISION – 'P' CLASSIFICATION (PRESCHOOL – UNDER 5 YEARS), ORIGINAL OR ADAPTED, ANIMATED OR PERFORMED

Pocoyo: Season 4, 'The Remote Control' – Lina Foti

CHILDREN'S TELEVISION – 'C' CLASSIFICATION (CHILDREN'S – 5–14 YEARS), ORIGINAL OR ADAPTED, ANIMATED OR PERFORMED

The Gamers 2037: Season 1, 'The Decision' – Hannah Fitzpatrick

COMEDY – SITUATION OR NARRATIVE

Why Are You Like This: Season 1, 'The Pressures of Late Capitalism' – Mark Bonanno, Naomi Higgins and Humyara Mahbub

COMEDY – SKETCH OR LIGHT ENTERTAINMENT

The Feed: 'Comedy Sketches 2020' – Ben Jenkins, Alex Lee, Jenna Owen and Victoria Zerbst

AUDIO

CrossBread: 'In The Beginning' – Declan Fay with Chris Ryan and Megan Washington

STAGE

Cursed! – Kodie Bedford



COMMUNITY AND YOUTH THEATRE

Trackers – Donna Hughes

THEATRE FOR YOUNG AUDIENCES

Claire Della and the Moon – Jamie Hornsby with Ellen Graham

MUSIC THEATRE

Notre-Dame – Alana Valentine

ANIMATION

Space Nova: Season 1, 'Seaweed Samba' – John Armstrong

WEB SERIES AND OTHER NON-BROADCAST/NON-'SUBSCRIPTION VIDEO ON DEMAND' TV SHORT WORKS

Ding Dong I'm Gay: Season 1, 'Easier Said Than Cum' – Tim Spencer and Zoe Norton Lodge

The Tailings: Season 1, Episode 5 and Episode 6 – Caitlin Richardson

RICHARD LANE AWARD For Outstanding Service and Dedication to the Australian Writers' Guild

Jacqueline Elaine

DOROTHY CRAWFORD AWARD For Outstanding Contribution to the Profession and the Industry

Wesley Enoch

FRED PARSONS AWARD For Outstanding Contribution to Australian Comedy

Tim Minchin



AUSTRALIAN WRITERS' GUILD LIFE MEMBERSHIP

Rob George

AUSTRALIAN WRITERS' GUILD LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Roger Simpson