

FULL LIST OF WINNERS FOR THE 51st ANNUAL AWGIE AWARDS

FEATURE FILM - ORIGINAL

Sweet Country – Steven McGregor with David Tranter

FEATURE FILM – ADAPTATION

Cargo – Yolanda Ramke

SHORT FILM

I Fucked a Mermaid and No One Believes Me – Joel Perlgut

DOCUMENTARY – COMMUNITY, EDUCATIONAL AND TRAINING (OR OTHERWISE COMMISSIONED TO A SPECIFIC BRIEF)

Minibeast Heroes – Tim Bain

TELEVISION - SERIAL

Neighbours: Episode 7776 – Peter Mattessi

TELEVISION – SERIES OR MINISERIES OF MORE THAN 4 HOURS DURATION, INCLUDING ORIGINAL AND ADAPTED WORKS

Mystery Road: 'Gone' – Michaeley O'Brien

TELEVISION – TELEMOVIE OR MINISERIES OF 4 HOURS OR LESS DURATION, INCLUDING ORIGINAL AND ADAPTED WORKS

Sunshine – Matt Cameron and Elise McCredie



CHILDREN'S TELEVISION – 'P' CLASSIFICATION (PRESCHOOL – UNDER 5 YEARS), ORIGINAL OR ADAPTED, ANIMATED OR PERFORMED

Little J and Big Cuz: 'Where's Aaron?' - Erica Glynn

CHILDREN'S TELEVISION – 'C' CLASSIFICATION (CHILDREN'S – 5–14 YEARS), ORIGINAL OR ADAPTED, ANIMATED OR PERFORMED

Mustangs FC: 'Flawless' – Magda Wozniak

COMEDY - SITUATION OR NARRATIVE

Get Krack!n: Episode 7 – Kate McCartney and Kate McLennan

RADIO

Seoul City Sue - Noëlle Janaczewska

STAGE

Rice - Michele Lee

COMMUNITY AND YOUTH THEATRE

The Hum – Angela Betzien

THEATRE FOR YOUNG AUDIENCES

My Robot – Finegan Kruckemeyer

MUSIC THEATRE

Muriel's Wedding the Musical – PJ Hogan with Kate Miller-Heidke & Keir Nuttall (lyrics) and Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus & Stig Anderson (lyrics)

INTERACTIVE MEDIA

Rumu – A Tale of Love, Loss and Effective Home Management – Daniel McMahon with Robot House

Full List of Winners for The 51st Annual AWGIE Awards



AN	INA	1Δ1		M
MIN	Hν	_	ш	/IN

Lost & Found – Bradley Slabe

WEB SERIES

Homecoming Queens: 'Beach' – Michelle Law and Chloë Reeson

MAJOR AWARD

Lost & Found – Bradley Slabe

DAVID WILLIAMSON PRIZE For Excellence in Writing for Australian Theatre

Muriel's Wedding the Musical – PJ Hogan with Kate Miller-Heidke & Keir Nuttall (lyrics) and Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus & Stig Anderson (lyrics)

RICHARD LANE AWARD For Outstanding Service and Dedication to the Australian Writers' Guild

Michelle Offen

HECTOR CRAWFORD AWARD For Outstanding Contribution to the craft as a script producer, editor or dramaturg

Tony Ayres

AUSTRALIAN WRITERS' GUILD LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Proudly presented by Foxtel

Sue Smith